SDA Church in Uganda elects new top officers for six fields across the country.

Uncategorized November 21, 2022

The turn of the year saw the Seventh-day Adventist Church elect new leadership in the top three positions of every field, mission and conference in Uganda.

In a session chaired by Uganda Union president Pr. Dr. Maka Moses that took place on November 14th-15th in Entebbe, new field and conference officers were elected for the remaining term of service for the quinquennium ending in 2025 for the positions of President, Executive secretary, and treasurer. Below is the full list of the new top officers and their respective fields.

Rwenzori Field (Kasese)

  • President: Pr. Paul Mumbere
  • Executive Secretary: Pr. Elisha Rukara
  • Treasurer: Eld. Joshua Muhindo

Northern Uganda Field (Lira)

  • President: Pr. Luke Isile
  • Executive Secretary: Pr. Dhamas Odaga
  • Treasurer: Eld. Thomas Ogwal

Western Uganda Field (Hoima)

  • President: Pr. Anatoli Mugenyi
  • Executive Secretary: Pr. Naphutali Halerimana
  • Treasurer: Mrs. Rachel Natuhereza

Eastern Uganda Field (Mbale)

  • President: Pr. Jeremiah Alisengawa
  • Executive Secretary: Pr. Milton Bakubye
  • Treasurer: Eld. Isaac Lyadda

West Buganda Field (Mityana)

  • President: Pr. Lubwama Godfrey
  • Executive Secretary: Pr. Ssentongo Joshua
  • Treasurer: Eld. Kizito Gibson

Nothern Buganda Field (Luweero)

  • President: Pr. David Simwogerere
  • Executive Secretary: Pr. Sekaggo Wilson
  • Treasurer: Eld. Walusimbi Jonathan

Other Uganda Union officers elected

  • Communication director: Pr. Rogers Kaggwa
  • Chaplaincy/possibility ministries: Pr. Ivan Ssebaggala
Pr. Alisengawa Jeremiah is the new elected president of Eastern Uganda field.
Pr. Kaggwa Rogers
Pr. Kaggwa Rogers is the new communications director at Uganda Union Mission